bagno sirena.JPG

"I was completely surprised to like Naples so much. We only went there in the first place so we could see an opera but I ended up falling in love with it. Today, I'm going to share with you my top eight places in Naples. That includes dining, sightseeing, the outdoors, and even a subway station. Enjoy!"

fun bookish quizzes.png

"Online quizzes are a fun way to pass the time, and what's better than a list of perfectly bookish quizzes? Find out what book character you are, how literary-obsessed you are, if you would survive The Hunger Games, and more."

Pesto-Polenta-Bites-with-Tomato-Bruschet

The 4 Best Italian Appetizers

"My family tried out different Italian appetizers and these four were delicious! The recipes were too good not to share, so today I've compiled a short list of Italian appetizers that you've got to try. You can use just one as an appetizer or side dish or do what I did and make a full meal out of several of them."

the best family board games you haven't

The Best Board Games You've Never Heard Of

"If you're anything like our family, you've been playing a lot more games lately! We've got a full closet of different games: two-player games, card games, board games, guessing games, and a few that are absolutely zany."

Outdoor Movie

5 Best Christian Family Movies on Netflix

"Chances are, you're spending quite a bit of time on Netflix these days! It can be hard to find family movies that everyone can watch. I'm helping you out by listing my top 5 Christian flicks for families on Netflix. Whether or not you are a Christian, these movies are clean and family appropriate."

TROPICAL GREEN TEA SMOothie bowl.jpg

Tropical Green Tea Smoothie Bowl

"Today I'm going to be sharing a super easy smoothie bowl recipe with you! Because of the COVID-19 outbreak, we're not able to go on spring break right now, which means no beaches. I can't bring you waves and sand, but this smoothie tastes like sunshine in a glass!"

Kimberly Brubaker Bradley.jpg

Author Spotlight: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

"Our February spotlighted author has been on the New York Times Bestseller List for her award-winning duology, lives on a 52-acre farm, has published 17 and counting books, and owns way too many cats! It's Kimberly Brubaker Bradley!"

new middle grade books you have to read.

New Middle-Grade Books You HAVE to Read

"These new releases from late 2019 and 2020 are full of heart and humor, tackling tough topics with grace and spunk. I love these children's books because anyone can read them..."

the rithmatist.png

10 Amazing Books I Read in 2019

"While I didn’t have enough time to write full-length book reviews for each one, I wrote a snappy paragraph or two. In a reading slump? Here are ten great books I read this fall to give you inspiration for months."

the way to joy  nehemiah.png

Living Like Nehemiah: Week 3

"What you are hungering for, God will fulfill! In this week's installment, we'll cover what being God-fearing and a follower of integrity means. We'll also read some awesome passages and learn the secret to contentment!"

surprised baby

Old and Overused Girl Names with a Modern Twist

"As an author, it’s extra fun because I get to try out names on characters! The original names on this list are older names slowly falling off the Top 100 list’s favor. That, or they are becoming very popular and some parents are trying to find a more unique version. I’m not saying that the original names are bad…It’s just fun to put a modern and unusual spin on them!"

Woman with Bible

Living Like Nehemiah: Week 1

"Nehemiah is an amazing Bible character! He's someone you can center your life around. Want to learn the secret to powerful prayer, humility, and following God's plan? Read on!"

Every Writer's Biggest Problem Pinterest

Every Writer's Biggest Problem with David Ward

Every aspiring or published author has experienced a few despicable writing problems! Today, David B. Ward helps us tackle our biggest writing monsters.

Chris Grabenstein.jpg

Author Spotlight: Chris Grabenstein

"Our June spotlighted author is the mastermind behind the Lemoncello series, co-author of I Funny, and more, as well as someone who has worked with Robin Williamson and has a cat named Phoebe Squeak. Who is this fabulously creative person whose apartment was featured in the New York Times, you ask?"

Stay sweet.jpg

Our 2019 June Read

"The sun-soaked, ice-cream-stained, popsicle-dripped June book club novel is . . . "

Finale.jpg

Finale: Book Review

"In the long-anticipated last book in the popular Caraval series, the deck of Fates has been released and the game has gotten a whole lot harder. Tella knows that the boy she fell in love with, Dante, doesn't actually exist; he was just a role Legend, the gamemaster, played. So why is falling out of love so much harder?"

Carrie Berk.jpg

Carrie Berk: Author Spotlight

"Not many people can say they've co-authored a series that has sold more than 400,000 copies worldwide. Even less can say that they've published 21 books before turning 21, starred in an off-Broadway show, and started an incredibly popular 'style empowerment' website. But our May spotlighted author can!"

Front Desk.jpg

Front Desk: Book Review

"Despite what she's telling her classmates, Mia Tang doesn't actually live in a big house with a dog. Her and her parent run a motel, and every day Mia takes charge of the front desk while her mom and dad clean. Keys that don't work and cranky customers? No problem!"

Juliet  Top 10.jpg

Counting Down My Top 10 Female Characters

"Great books are the ones that you come back to again and again because the people in them have inspired you to be a better version of yourself . . . "

Nevermoor.jpg

Nevermoor: Book Review

"Morrigan Crow is cursed, so she's used to dirty looks, taking the blame, and her family pretending she doesn't exist. She's long accepted the fact that, like every cursed child, she'll die on Eventide, her twelfth birthday. But Morrigan's grim, solitary world flips on its side when an eccentric man shows up on her doorstep the day she's supposed to die."

To All the Boys I've Loved Before.jpg
Book Club

Our April 2019 Read

"Love letters. Bomber jackets. Korean yogurt smoothies.

No, I'm not talking about your personal heaven. It's our April 2019 read . . . "

Cupcakes and sandwiches.jpg

Peach Sweet Tea Cupcakes with Whipped Coconut Frosting

"With delectable peachy notes and a melt-in-your-mouth coconut topping, these delicious cupcakes make spring seem right around the corner!"

Summer
Book Post

10 Books for Every Spring Break

"Whether you're in the Caribbean, the Himalayas, or your bed this spring break, you're going to need books. I mean, that's just common sense. For those with sandy toes or TV re-runs, here's a list of ten books that will make the perfect addition to every type of vacation."

Perfected.jpg

Perfected: Book Review

"Perfect (see what I did there?) for fans of The Jewel and The Selection, Perfected is the thrilling first book about a girl named Ella, who lives in a futuristic world where it's legal to own "pets," who are beautiful girls with impeccable manners."

Emma Book Club.jpg
Book Club

Our 2019 March Read

'I always deserve the best treatment, because I never put up with any other.'

~Emma

Eight Cousins.jpg

Eight Cousins: Book Review

"This charming book by Louisa May Alcott is as endearing as always - almost like coming home to a crackly fire and gooey chocolate chip cookies. Alcott will always be one of my favorite authors and I think she does a beautiful job in this book."

The Summer I Turned Pretty.jpg
Book Club

10 Books That Are Perfect for Valentine's Day

"Love is in the air! Children are writing names on the backs of cardboard valentines, classrooms are decked out with paper hearts and crepe paper, the store is selling red hearts full of chocolate a dime a dozen . . . To all I say: bring me books!"

2 Ingredient Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

2 Ingredient Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

"This tropical smoothie is the easiest thing to make! With pineapple and coconut milk as its only ingredients, you can whip this up on even the busiest of mornings."

My Plain Jane.png

My Plain Jane: Book Review

"I honestly cannot recommend Jane Eyre highly enough, so I agreed to pick up this retelling if my friend promised to read the classic..."

Marie Kondo.png
Home and Decor

I Tidied Like Marie Kondo and Here's What Happened

"This is Marie Kondo. Kondo has written two books, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and Spark Joy, in which she describes her unique Konmari cleaning method..."

Beastly.png
Book Review

Beastly: Book Review

"Beastly is an intriguing modern take on Beauty and the Beast for young readers. Kyle is a teenager in NYC who has everything..."

Guernsey.png
Book Club

Our 2019 January Read

"Reading good books ruins you from enjoying bad books. ~Juliet Ashton, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society"

The Summer I Turned Pretty.png

The Summer I Turned Pretty: Book Review

"The Summer I Turned Pretty is a summery, intoxicating read you won’t be able to put down! The novel follows the adventures of the main character Belly..."

Pretty Little Liars.jpg

Pretty Little Liars: Book Review

"I wasn’t entirely sure what I was getting into starting this series, but man, I’m glad I picked it up! This suspenseful novel entrances you from the start..."

52 Things I Love About You.png
Gifts

10 DIYs That Make Perfect Christmas Gifts

"These DIYs are perfect presents for anyone in your life! All of the supplies you need for these are cheap, and I guarantee that your family members will love these thoughtful gifts!"

your favorite authors' favorite books.pn

"Ever wondered what books your favorite authors love? Read all the books by your favorite writer and can't figure out what to read next? This week, I've teamed up with four different authors of best-selling books to come up with an epic list of book recommendations. Each author contributed one title that they love and explained what they love about it and how it impacted their life."