Check us out! For book and writing pins, check out our Pinterest account @Pen2Paper. For more book reviews and reading updates, see our Goodreads account and join our Goodreads book club. To see book memes and photos, follow our Facebook account. For awesome #bookstagrams and funny captions, follow our Instagram account.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Screen Shot 2019-01-06 at 3.15.52 PM
Front Desk.jpg

"Despite what she's telling her classmates, Mia Tang doesn't actually live in a big house with a dog. Her and her parent run a motel, and every day Mia takes charge of the front desk while her mom and dad clean. Keys that don't work and cranky customers? No problem!"

Juliet  Top 10.jpg

"Great books are the ones that you come back to again and again because the people in them have inspired you to be a better version of yourself . . . "

Nevermoor.jpg

"Morrigan Crow is cursed, so she's used to dirty looks, taking the blame, and her family pretending she doesn't exist. She's long accepted the fact that, like every cursed child, she'll die on Eventide, her twelfth birthday. But Morrigan's grim, solitary world flips on its side when an eccentric man shows up on her doorstep the day she's supposed to die."

To All the Boys I've Loved Before.jpg

"Love letters. Bomber jackets. Korean yogurt smoothies.

No, I'm not talking about your personal heaven. It's our April 2019 read . . . "

Cupcakes and sandwiches.jpg

"With delectable peachy notes and a melt-in-your-mouth coconut topping, these delicious cupcakes make spring seem right around the corner!"

Summer

"Whether you're in the Caribbean, the Himalayas, or your bed this spring break, you're going to need books. I mean, that's just common sense. For those with sandy toes or TV re-runs, here's a list of ten books that will make the perfect addition to every type of vacation."

Perfected.jpg

"Perfect (see what I did there?) for fans of The Jewel and The Selection, Perfected is the thrilling first book about a girl named Ella, who lives in a futuristic world where it's legal to own "pets," who are beautiful girls with impeccable manners."

Emma Book Club.jpg

'I always deserve the best treatment, because I never put up with any other.'

~Emma

Eight Cousins.jpg

"This charming book by Louisa May Alcott is as endearing as always - almost like coming home to a crackly fire and gooey chocolate chip cookies. Alcott will always be one of my favorite authors and I think she does a beautiful job in this book."

The Summer I Turned Pretty.jpg

"Love is in the air! Children are writing names on the backs of cardboard valentines, classrooms are decked out with paper hearts and crepe paper, the store is selling red hearts full of chocolate a dime a dozen . . . To all I say: bring me books!"

2 Ingredient Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

"This tropical smoothie is the easiest thing to make! With pineapple and coconut milk as its only ingredients, you can whip this up on even the busiest of mornings."

"I honestly cannot recommend Jane Eyre highly enough, so I agreed to pick up this retelling if my friend promised to read the classic..."

Marie Kondo.png

"This is Marie Kondo. Kondo has written two books, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and Spark Joy, in which she describes her unique Konmari cleaning method..."

"Beastly is an intriguing modern take on Beauty and the Beast for young readers. Kyle is a teenager in NYC who has everything..."

"Reading good books ruins you from enjoying bad books. ~Juliet Ashton, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society"

"The Summer I Turned Pretty is a summery, intoxicating read you won’t be able to put down! The novel follows the adventures of the main character Belly..."

"I wasn’t entirely sure what I was getting into starting this series, but man, I’m glad I picked it up! This suspenseful novel entrances you from the start..."

"These DIYs are perfect presents for anyone in your life! All of the supplies you need for these are cheap, and I guarantee that your family members will love these thoughtful gifts!"

White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies.jpg

"I love these cookies! The sweet, fruity bursts of cranberries perfectly balance the creamy white chocolate chips. The rest of the cookie is delicious and melts in your mouth."

The Hundred Dresses.jpg

"I read this book a long time ago and remember doodling dresses in the margins after I finished reading it. (Apparently, this habit has stuck with me ever since. Algebra teacher, I'm sorry I don't pay attention when you talk about scatter plots but I promise I have a beautiful silver dress in the left corner margin.)"

Adult Students

"Do you have a big exam coming up? A science quiz you just can't fail? Look no further! I've compiled a complete guide full of all my favorite studying tips. Keep reading to discover healthy recipes, how to take notes, my favorite studying websites, and more!"

"Because spring is right around the corner (yay!), this is the perfect treat to whip up on a Saturday afternoon. Tasty and adorable, these might just replace your nightly ice cream ritual!"

Library Haul.jpg

"I love everything about my library . . . the way the adult section's shelves are so tall you can get lost in them, the happy buzz that seems to radiate off readers, the cozy couch in the nonfiction section, the colorful magazine rack . . . What? Did you just call me a book nerd? Why, yes, yes I am."

Jack and Lousia.jpg

"Lou just got back from theater camp, and she's even more infatuated with being on stage than ever! When she spots her new neighbor sporting a Mary Poppins: the Musical T-shirt, her active imagination kicks into overdrive. Could he possibly be an MTN, musical theater nerd, just like her?"

Green Typewriter

"Being a writer is hard! Sometimes you get stuck in ruts, your characters won't behave, and you can't seem to come up with a good plot. Today, I've compiled 10 Commandments that will help you have fun and inspire your fingers to get typing.

Melt-in-Your Mouth Cinnamon Shortbread C

"Cinnamon and sugar combined are one of the coziest, most delicious flavors ever, and what better way to incorporate them than in these delectably melty cookies?"

Hermione Granger.jpg

"Hermione Granger is the queen who showed us that bossing boys around is cool, you should raise your hand so much it's annoying, and there's nothing better than a good book. Ms. Granger is a huge bookworm and an inspiration to all of us readers . . . "

Sharon Draper.jpeg

"Our February 2019 Author Spotlight writer is the five-time winner of the Coretta Scott King Literary award and award-winning teacher Sharon M. Draper!"

Brain Boosting Cinnamon Cashews

"Cinnamon and cashews are two foods that are great for your brain! Because cinnamon boosts brain activity and cashews are high in zinc, which is proven to reduce anxiety levels, this mouth-watering combination is the perfect studying snack."

"Have you ever loved a character so much you wanted to be just like them? When I was younger I always tried to channel my inner Hermione Granger..."

"Kathryn Stockett paints a captivating portrait of sun-baked 1963 Jackson, Mississippi in her fascinating novel The Help, told in turn by three women. Aibileen Clark is..."

"Trying to figure out where to put all those great books you got for Christmas? It's the perfect time to reorganize your shelves!"

"Have you ever read a book and wanted to eat everything they were eating? Sip a butterbeer in The Three Broomsticks? Try Marilla's infamous Raspberry Cordial? Look no further!"

"I am so pleased to announce that the first Author Spotlight on the new site is . . . the amazing Alan Gratz! *cue the fanfare* Aan Gratz is the author of the ever popular books..."

"These gifts are the perfect thing to pop into stockings . . . and they're cheap too! Your family is sure to love these little presents."

"When you say the name Jackie Kennedy, the words that come to most Americans’ minds are style, elegance, First Lady . . . and tragedy."

Perfect Snickerdoodles_edited.jpg

"I love snickerdoodles! Cookies are so easy to make (butter and sugars, egg and vanilla, dry ingredients, plop onto pan, and boom, you're done!). The smell of melty cinnamon and sugar as they come out of the oven is absolutely heavenly. Like Lara Jean said in P.S. I Still Love You, they're 'like a hug in your mouth.'"

writing space desk.jpg

"Today I thought I would walk you through what my writing environment looks like and a few things that help me get typing. Everyone functions differently, and while you might swear by color-coded erasers, another might get their best ideas with their feet in their sock drawer."

Daddy Long Legs.jpg

"Daddy Long Legs is the absolutely perfect book to read if you're lonely, in want of a rosebud bouquet, or a person in general. Jerusha Abbott (isn't that an awful name? She thinks so too.) is facing a bleak life as an eighteen-year-old orphan living in the John Grier      Home  . . . "

Power to the Princess.jpg

"We all love a good Disney princess! But have you ever thought about how, even though we adore their stories, they all end in the same happily ever after? Vita Murrow re-imagines 15 cherished tales..."

Tuesdays with Morrie.jpg

"Poignant and gripping, Albom's moving read fades in on a middle-aged man named Mitch, a sports writer unknowingly unhappy with his life. Decades ago, he promised his favorite professor he'd keep in touch, but he had forgotten all about him until one night when he was watching the news."

Girl Holding Shopping Bags

"I'm super excited to write this post because it means I get to be a total dork for 4273 characters! Today, I've put together a list of 8 totally amazing gifts for book lovers! Whether you're looking for a present for your favorite bibliophile or want to treat yo self, I 100% guarantee you'll find something you love."

Winterhouse.jpg

"Twisty-turvy, winsome, and whimsical in the best way possible, Winterhouse is charming and mysterious read that will enrapture generations of readers. Elizabeth, orphaned by her parents, is sent to a beautiful hotel alone over Christmas break by her cranky aunt and uncle."

Lemon Raspberry Infused Water.jpg

"Ah, infused water. My latest obsession. I'm a sucker for anything lemon and the tart taste combined with sweet raspberries reminds me of summer, which is a welcome thought in the dreary month of February."

Becoming

"Punchy, fierce, and empowering, Michelle Obama's spellbinding new autobiography Becoming is one of the most anticipated reads of the year. Whatever you may think of her politics . . . "

Rosie Revere.jpg

"So, if anyone ever tells you no, or anyone says your voice isn't important or your dreams are too big, remember these women. They persisted and so should you."

~ Chelsea Clinton

Cucumber Blackberry Infused Water

"Fun flavored water is a great way to get in your eight glasses a day, and this cucumber-blackberry concoction is one of my favorites!"

"I adore this marvelous biography penned by Ann Shen of 100 fierce, fabulous women..."

"This charming new Mary Poppins movie opens in on the new three Banks children, fathered by the same darling Michael Banks..."

"Everyone has hobbies, from fishing to stamp collecting. This list of books will help you find books to fit every interest!"

"Ladies and gentleman, your January spotlighted author . . . Michelle Falkoff! Michelle, the author of Pushing Perfect, Questions I Want to Ask You, and more..."

"Road trips are awesome! You get to travel to new places and make memories with your fam along the way. But being in the car for hours and hours can make you pretty restless..."

"A light, nostalgic read, Reese Witherspoon's autobiography is a breath of fresh air. She recounts stories from her Southern childhood while teaching simplistic, friendly lessons."