Check us out! For book and writing pins, check out our Pinterest account @Pen2Paper. For more book reviews and reading updates, see our Goodreads account and join our Goodreads book club. To see book memes and photos, follow our Facebook account. For awesome #bookstagrams and funny captions, follow our Instagram account.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Screen Shot 2019-01-06 at 3.15.52 PM
A Match Made in Mehendi Instagram.JPG

"A Match Made in Mehendi is a sweet, henna-filled teen novel about high school and matchmaking. Simi has an unfortunate clumsy streak - something her Indian mom likes to point out a little too much. But Simi's unlucky tumble into an expensive vase at a department store catches the eye of a very cute worker."

#GIRLBOSS.jpg

"Amoruso, founder of Nasty Gal, didn't start out with a tailored Wordpress design and instant accomplishment. In fact, her before-Nasty-Gal resume boasted the likes of dumper-diving for Bagels, quitting various obscure jobs, and hitchhiking. She never set out to create a brand; she simply had yet to find a career that interested her and decided to take her love of vintage clothing and turn it into an eBay shop."

Finale.jpg

"In the long-anticipated last book in the popular Caraval series, the deck of Fates has been released and the game has gotten a whole lot harder. Tella knows that the boy she fell in love with, Dante, doesn't actually exist; he was just a role Legend, the gamemaster, played. So why is falling out of love so much harder?"

Front Desk.jpg

"Despite what she's telling her classmates, Mia Tang doesn't actually live in a big house with a dog. Her and her parent run a motel, and every day Mia takes charge of the front desk while her mom and dad clean. Keys that don't work and cranky customers? No problem!"

Nevermoor.jpg

"Morrigan Crow is cursed, so she's used to dirty looks, taking the blame, and her family pretending she doesn't exist. She's long accepted the fact that, like every cursed child, she'll die on Eventide, her twelfth birthday. But Morrigan's grim, solitary world flips on its side when an eccentric man shows up on her doorstep the day she's supposed to die."

Library Haul.jpg

"I love everything about my library . . . the way the adult section's shelves are so tall you can get lost in them, the happy buzz that seems to radiate off readers, the cozy couch in the nonfiction section, the colorful magazine rack . . . What? Did you just call me a book nerd? Why, yes, yes I am."

Jack and Lousia.jpg

"Lou just got back from theater camp, and she's even more infatuated with being on stage than ever! When she spots her new neighbor sporting a Mary Poppins: the Musical T-shirt, her active imagination kicks into overdrive. Could he possibly be an MTN, musical theater nerd, just like her?"

"Twisty-turvy, winsome, and whimsical in the best way possible, Winterhouse is charming and mysterious read that will enrapture generations of readers. Elizabeth, orphaned by her parents..."

"Punchy, fierce, and empowering, Michelle Obama's spellbinding new autobiography Becoming is one of the most anticipated reads of the year."

"I adore this marvelous biography penned by Ann Shen of 100 fierce, fabulous women..."

Niche.png

"Everyone has hobbies, from fishing to stamp collecting. This list of books will help you find books to fit every interest!"

"A light, nostalgic read, Reese Witherspoon's autobiography is a breath of fresh air. She recounts stories from her Southern childhood while teaching simplistic, friendly lessons."

Booktrovert girl instagram.png

Cozy bookshelves, bookish this-or-thats, and yellow heart emojis galore...

If you're not familiar with this latest trend, you should be! Called #bookstagrams, they're the perfect way to grow your Instagram account.

The Way you make me feel summer.jpg

"Summer's here! Blue skies, water parks, and picnics ahead . . . right? I love everything about summer: mango popsicles, late-night trampoline jumps, and most importantly, no school. But we've all had a case of the Summer Boredom Blues before."

Just Listen.jpg

"Of course Annabel feels pressure to be perfect; she grew up in a home with two beautiful sisters, and a mother who encouraged all three girls to model. The oldest sister, Kirsten, is as loud as a foghorn and has a lot to say. The middle sister, Whitney, struggles with an eating disorder and an awful attitude that's put the whole family through the wringer. Her mom always said to be kind, so that's what Annabel tries to be: nice."

Juliet  Top 10.jpg

"Great books are the ones that that make you want to be more like the characters, to the point where their words are constantly running through your head. Great books make you want to live in them. They are the ones that force you to keep studying whenever you think of Hermione Granger or ask thousands of questions and look for all the answers because of Callie Vee. Great books are the ones that you come back to again and again because the people in them have inspired you to be a better version of yourself."

Daddy Long Legs.jpg

"Daddy Long Legs is the absolutely perfect book to read if you're lonely, in want of a rosebud bouquet, or a person in general. Jerusha Abbott (isn't that an awful name? She thinks so too.) is facing a bleak life as an eighteen-year-old orphan living in the John Grier

Home . . . "

Tuesdays with Morrie.jpg

"Poignant and gripping, Albom's moving read fades in on a middle-aged man named Mitch, a sports writer unhappy with his life. Decades ago, he promised his favorite professor he'd keep in touch, but he had forgotten all about him until one night when he was watching the news."

Girl Holding Shopping Bags

"I'm super excited to write this post because it means I get to be a total dork for 4273 characters! Today, I've put together a list of 8 totally amazing gifts for book lovers! Whether you're looking for a present for your favorite bibliophile or want to treat yo self, I 100% guarantee you'll find something you love."

"This charming book by Louisa May Alcott is as endearing as always - almost like coming home to a crackly fire and gooey chocolate chip cookies. Alcott will always be one of my favorite authors..."

"Love is in the air! Children are writing names on the backs of cardboard valentines, classrooms are decked out with paper hearts and crepe paper, the store is selling red hearts full of chocolate a dime a dozen . . . To all I say: bring me books!"

"Kathryn Stockett paints a captivating portrait of sun-baked 1963 Jackson, Mississippi in her fascinating novel The Help, told in turn by three women. Aibileen Clark is..."

"The Summer I Turned Pretty is a summery, intoxicating read you won’t be able to put down!"

Anne of Green Gables.jpg

"A classic is something everybody wants to have read but nobody wants to read." ~Mark Twain

Focused.jpg

"Perfect for fans of Fish in a Tree and Out of my Mind, Focused offers a unique perspective on ADHD by showing it through the eyes of a plucky heroine. Readers will love Clea's honest take and her humor and compassion. I guarantee this fresh new novel will become a fan favorite!"

The Storyteller.jpg

"I will not call Sage, the main character in the book, a heroine. Her lack of perfection is simplistic and freeing in one sense, and her adamancy against changing her ways is morally corrupt in another. Again and again, Picoult raises a question. Are these characters monsters, good people in difficult situations, or just fundamentally human? Or are they all of these?"

The Hundred Dresses.jpg

"This darling book is both timeless and simple. You expect the story to read as you predict, but you'll find you are very surprised by the turn of events. I appreciated the straightforward, open style of writing because it emphasized Eleanor Estes's important points in a way that would leave a mark in old and young readers."

Power to the Princess.jpg

"We all love a good Disney princess! But have you ever thought about how, even though we adore their stories, they all end in the same happily ever after? Vita Murrow re-imagines 15 cherished tales..."

Summer

"Whether you're in the Caribbean, the Himalayas, or your bed this spring break, you're going to need books. I mean, that's just common sense. For those with sandy toes or TV re-runs, here's a list of ten books that will make the perfect addition to every type of vacation."

"Perfect (see what I did there?) for fans of The Jewel and The Selection, Perfected is the thrilling first book about a girl named Ella, who lives in a futuristic world where it's legal to own "pets," who are beautiful girls with impeccable manners."

Hermione Granger.jpg

"Hermione Granger is the queen who showed us that bossing boys around is cool, you should raise your hand so much it's annoying, and there's nothing better than a good book. Ms. Granger is a huge bookworm and an inspiration to all of us readers . . . "

"I honestly cannot recommend Jane Eyre highly enough, so I agreed to pick up this retelling if my friend promised to read the classic. As I took it home with me..."

"Beastly is an intriguing modern take on Beauty and the Beast for young readers. Kyle is a teenager in NYC who has everything.."

"I wasn’t entirely sure what I was getting into starting this series, but man, I’m glad I picked it up! This suspenseful novel..."