Check us out! For book and writing pins, check out our Pinterest account @Pen2Paper. For more book reviews and reading updates, see our Goodreads account and join our Goodreads book club. To see book memes and photos, follow our Facebook account. For awesome #bookstagrams and funny captions, follow our Instagram account.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Screen Shot 2019-01-06 at 3.15.52 PM
A Match Made in Mehendi Instagram.JPG

"A Match Made in Mehendi is a sweet, henna-filled teen novel about high school and matchmaking. Simi has an unfortunate clumsy streak - something her Indian mom likes to point out a little too much. But Simi's unlucky tumble into an expensive vase at a department store catches the eye of a very cute worker."

"Perfect (see what I did there?) for fans of The Jewel and The Selection, Perfected is the thrilling first book about a girl named Ella, who lives in a futuristic world where it's legal to own "pets," who are beautiful girls with impeccable manners."

"The Summer I Turned Pretty is a summery, intoxicating read you won’t be able to put down!"

Finale.jpg

"In the long-anticipated last book in the popular Caraval series, the deck of Fates has been released and the game has gotten a whole lot harder. Tella knows that the boy she fell in love with, Dante, doesn't actually exist; he was just a role Legend, the gamemaster, played. So why is falling out of love so much harder?"

"I honestly cannot recommend Jane Eyre highly enough, so I agreed to pick up this retelling if my friend promised to read the classic. As I took it home with me..."

"I wasn’t entirely sure what I was getting into starting this series, but man, I’m glad I picked it up! This suspenseful novel..."

Just Listen.jpg

"Of course Annabel feels pressure to be perfect; she grew up in a home with two beautiful sisters, and a mother who encouraged all three girls to model. The oldest sister, Kirsten, is as loud as a foghorn and has a lot to say. The middle sister, Whitney, struggles with an eating disorder and an awful attitude that's put the whole family through the wringer. Her mom always said to be kind, so that's what Annabel tries to be: nice."

"Beastly is an intriguing modern take on Beauty and the Beast for young readers. Kyle is a teenager in NYC who has everything.."