Search
  • Zoe

Perfected: Book Review


Perfect (see what I did there?) for fans of The Jewel and The Selection, Perfected is the thrilling first book about a girl named Ella, who lives in a futuristic world where it's legal to own "pets," who are beautiful girls with impeccable manners. Petite Ella, bred to be a performing doll, is shocked when the older pets show her glimpses of what the government is trying to push under the rug. Her spotless world crumbles even more as she falls for her owners' son, Penn, and hard. Can Ella escape to Canada, where she'll find freedom, and leave Penn behind with his sketchy father? Find the answers in this electrifying novel of romance, dystopia, and secrets.